Now it’s time to take a break from a friend or people on Facebook posts with this advanced feature. You already know that the news feed posts on FB are just by our activities and connectivity to other people. So it’s really annoying that the spammed people who connect to ours and their activities also will show up on our timeline every time we log in.
In this way, the Facebook Snooze feature helps to hide those activities from a specific person (you can also tag your friend from Instagram) or group by enabling this feature without blocking or hiding them from our account. Unfollowing is not a good solution for these kinds of activities because sometimes we need their help for future tasks. So better keep them and use this feature to stop that person posts to fill out new news feed tab. This will be a temporary option and it only exists upto 30 days and after that you have to again rule this out for another month to continue to snooze.
Snooze Someone Posts on Facebook for 30 Days
Advantage of the Facebook snooze feature is that you’ll remain as a friend and also a fan of the specific group or page but they won’t receive any notifications about your snooze action and they never ever knew about this change.
Note: Snoozing process is the same as doing on Facebook.com site or Android or iPhone app.
1. Log into your Facebook account.
2. Visit an annoying post or page of your friend section that you want to snooze.
3. On that particular post or page, click the three dots button which is placed near the top right corner.
4. The drop down menu appears and selects the option like ‘Snooze (Page Name or Friend’s Name) for 30 days’.
5. Now a pop-up message appears with the statement like “You won’t see posts from ‘specific person or page name’ in your News Feed for 30 days”.
This will be a temporary option to hide misleading posts in your news feed. If you want a permanent solution then you have to unfollow or unfriend that specific person or page from the Facebook account to control the news feed section. Unfollowing means you’ll remain as a friend or follower but you won’t receive any news from their side on your news feed section. But Unfriend means you won’t receive any updates or any details from their side permanently until you accept their friend request again.