The main objective of Facebook is just making friends from your circle and keeping them to share your thoughts and feelings with them via news feed, photos, messenger. Due to Privacy you can keep your friends list as private and maybe it will help you to secure your account from online attacks.
Facebook shows all your friends lists that are visible to the public as default in both web and apps. You can easily restrict your view to a public audience and here you have to know about how to guide from below.
Hide Friends List on Facebook
It takes some time to do this privacy settings change and it will control your lists on Facebook while we perfectly configure. This is not like a walk over the street for relaxation and making tweaks over there. You are really playing with your personal account privacy settings. So be patient when you do. Unfollowing a close friend is not a good choice.
This change will be basically done on both web and mobile versions that can be done through Facebook App.
Via Mobile App
1. First you have to install the Facebook mobile app from the app store.
2. Launch the app and tap the ‘three horizontal lines’ menu.
3. From the Menu option, click ‘Settings & Privacy’.
4. Then select ‘Settings’.
5. Under the Privacy section, you have to scroll down and tap the ‘Privacy Settings’.
6. Now visit the ‘How People Can Find and Contact You’ option.
7. There you’ll see a ‘Who can see your friends list?’ with the options like Public, Friends, Friends except…, Specific friends and Only me.
Note: (Remember, your friends control who can see their friendships on their own Timelines. If people can see your friendship on another timeline, they’ll be able to see it in News Feed, search and other places on Facebook. If you set this to Only me, only you will be able to see your full friends list on your timeline. Other people will see only mutual friends.)
8. Select your appropriate option and make your friends list as private on your own. No custom options available so far in the mobile app. In future they will definitely update it for our convenience.
Control Friends List Privacy via Web Browser
2. Log into your Facebook account.
3. On the top right corner, click an downward pointing arrow.
4. A drop down menu will appear and click the ‘Settings & Privacy’ option.
5. Now select ‘Settings’.
6. From the left side of the window, you’ll see a variety of options available there.
7. Click the ‘Privacy’ option and scroll down to the term ‘How People Find and Contact You’.
8. There you’ll see ‘Who can see your friends list?’ with dropdown options such as Public, Friends except… like that.
9. Additionally there is a Custom option available to control your friend’s privacy by using that option.
10. The ‘Share with’ option is for anyone tagged will be able to see this post. The ‘Don’t share with’ is for Anyone you include here or have on your restricted list won’t be able to see this post unless you tag them. We don’t let people know when you choose to not share something with them. That’s it. Finally click the ‘Save Changes’ button.
It is a must have feature for celebrities who keep their friends list on Facebook to make privacy over there with third party people.